Explore New x86 Cluster Options in This Time of Transition
September 30, 2014
8 a.m. PST
11 a.m. EST
5 p.m. CEST

60 minutes
Steve Conway
Vice President, High Performance Computing, IDC Research
John Lee
VP, Product & Program Management
In this webinar,
IDC featured speaker Steve Conway, Vice President of High Performance Computing, will present an update on the global x86 HPC cluster market. The presentation will include IDC’s five-year forecast for the medium- to large-scale technical computing and data analysis emerging markets by systems, processors and application middleware. Cray’s featured speaker, John Lee, Vice President of Cray Cluster Program Management, will present key features of the next generation CS cluster supercomputer series based on the latest Intel® Xeon® processors with combination options for coprocessor and/or graphics processing unit (GPU) accelerator technologies.

We will discuss:
Important news on the global x86 HPC cluster market, including IDC’s five-year forecast for medium- to large-scale technical computing and HPDA
Important considerations to be made about system configuration options for mixed capacity and/or data-intensive computing that maximizes performance per watt
Key features and benefits of the next generation CS cluster series, including improved performance and scalability, easier system administration and greater control with hybrid computing options

The presentation will be followed by a Q&A session with the presenters. Sign up today to attend or receive the webinar recording.

About Cray
Global supercomputing leader Cray Inc. offers a comprehensive portfolio of compute, storage and data analytic solutions. With our expertise in clusters, supercomputers, storage and data analytics, we enable technical and scientific computing to achieve fast application results for real-time discovery. You can learn more about Cray by visiting www.cray.com.